Christian · Fashion · women

Sunday Best #3

Good morning all you beautiful people! I don’t want you to think I’ve been forgetting about writing this blog series, I’ve just been extremely busy because I am putting out a piano driven worship album next month called “Refine”! It’s going to be all original songs; some are songs that we have sang multiple times at my home church and some are songs that are intimate songs of worship no one has ever heard before. I can’t wait to share it all with you! One of the most exciting things about this project is that all of the proceeds will be going towards Jenesis Sierra Ministries for her Impact Africa internship from January 2017-2019. Both of us, together, are planning to do an Album Release Worship & Prayer Night over her trip on Friday, October 14th at Family First in Spring Hill, FL! I will be sharing more details and some cool videos with you soon!

So since I have been so busy I haven’t devoted a lot of time to writing, but I hope these pictures can still inspire you to keep up with YOUR own Sunday Best! I am always posting pictures like these and more on Instagram & FB: Follow me! (Insta: @mere_diff, FB: @meredithhobbsmusic)

Example #1:

img_6458
Example #1
img_6462
Example #1 Side

Here is an outfit that I wore on a Sunday morning about a month and a half ago! It was extremely comfortable, a little casual, but still cute! I am wearing a 3/4 sleeve striped hi-lo shirt that I got from a thrift store, with a tan cardigan (from Kohl’s), with skinny jeans (from Ross), with a black belt (from Target), and with black wedge heels (Sonoma from Kohl’s). All of the pieces in this outfit are pretty neutral and could go with almost anything I have in my closet! I absolutely have to wear a belt with these pants, so I figured I would half-tuck in the shirt so that it defines my waist and adds an extra detail to the outfit. I’m also wearing a gold triangle necklace from Charming Charlie’s that I love!!

Example #2:

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset
Example #2

Here is one of my dressier outfits that I have worn on a Sunday morning! I wore this about 3 weeks ago, and I got lots of compliments! I posted this as the caption on Instagram, “My husband says this is my real estate outfit… but it’s cute!” What I meant by that is that I usually don’t wear dress pants or business professional attire that often, but it was a fun look to try! I think my husband was just a little shocked that I loved it so much! 🙂

Here, I am wearing brand new black and white checkered dress pants that I got on clearance at Express! I paired it with a simple black top (from Kohl’s) and with silver stilleto heels (from Nine West). You can’t really tell in the picture, but I was wearing a new bracelet that I got from a store at the Wesley Chapel Tampa Outlets called “Mimic” that I love! It’s a brand new store that I had never seen before, but let me tell you they have LOTS of cool stuff there. The bracelet has a magnet as the clasp, which is such a plus for me. I also paired this outfit with a beaded necklace (Lauren Conrad from Kohl’s).

Example #3:

img_6675
Example #3

Lastly, here is an outfit that I wore to church this past Sunday morning! I went shopping the other day to find some new pieces for a photoshoot I want to do for my album and for an outfit for my album release concert, and while I was out I found this top at TJ Maxx! It is from Ralph Lauren, with leather square details on the front and the back is a little longer. It is so comfy and looks edgy but modern. Love it! The green pants I have had for a little while, but they are from H & M. The shoes you have also seen before, but they are Sonoma from Kohl’s.

I just want to point out that here you may notice I have worn the same accessories for multiple outfits, but adding a different layer or a different detail each time you wear an accessory can make the outfit look totally different! So don’t be afraid to re-wear an outfit or certain accessories, just make sure you mix it up!

Just for fun, here are a couple pics that Michell took of me when we were on vacation in Miami over Labor Day weekend! We visited the Wynwood art district, which has lots of cool wall art, graffiti, and art/photo museums. I love going on new adventures together!

img_0035editimg_0035bw

Thanks for reading! Chao for now!

 

Leave a comment