Fashion · friendships · marriage · relationships · women

Lunch Dates & Valentine’s Day

Good morning, beautiful readers! I wanted to post some updates and pictures of what I’ve been up to over the past few weeks!

I recently had to say goodbye to a best friend of mine who is now in South Africa doing an amazing missions internship for 2 years! I’m so proud of her, and of course I miss her terribly. Before she left we did a lunch date send-off at the Oxford Exchange, and being that Tampa is so incredibly beautiful and my friends are incredibly beautiful – here are a few pictures! Scroll down for the outfit details.

jenesis-fashion
Jenesis & I
jenesis-fashion3
Jacyn & I on the beautiful steps
jenesis-fashion4
The 3 of us chilling at University of Tampa

jenesis-fashion5

jenesis-fashion6
Buddy Brew has the best coffee!
jenesis-fashion1
Me at University of Tampa
album-release1
Here is an older picture of the 3 of us at the Album Release

In the pictures from the Oxford Exchange and University of Tampa sites, I am wearing a gray long sleeve shirt (from Ross) that comes to right above mid-thigh. I paired this with black leggings (Rue 21), gray booties (Belk), floral kimono (thrift find), and gold and rose gold accessories from Kohl’s (Lauren Conrad collection). My beautiful brown and floral cross body bag is Patricia Nash, which I got an amazing deal on from Macy’s after Christmas sale! I love it so I have used it almost every day since I bought it! The leather is flawless and I know it will last for many years to come, not to mention how much I love the floral print. It’s just perfect.

Other outfit details: Jacyn is wearing my hunter green jacket in some of the other photos, which I absolutely love. The neutral color matches almost any outfit, it’s comfortable, and it’s easy to layer with (from Kohl’s). In the bottom picture of the 3 of us, Jenesis is wearing a black patterned dress which we got on sale at Rue 21. I’m wearing the outfit I wore in my Refine photoshoot pictures, so you can look at the details for that on a previous blog post.

In combination with this post, I wanted to briefly post a few pictures from Valentine’s Day yesterday! First of all, I love this holiday and if you don’t then I’m sorry but why not celebrate love whenever you have the chance?! Yes you should celebrate it all the time, so why not now also! 🙂

My husband and I have very busy schedules throughout the week and because yesterday was a Tuesday it was a little inconvenient for an all out date night. So after working and being gone all day, we decided to stay in and make a nice dinner at home. I have read a lot of blog posts about outfits from Valentine’s Day, which are all great if you are going out somewhere super fancy, but because we were staying in I had no idea what to wear! I wanted to look nice, of course, but not too nice. So here is the outfit I settled on!

valentine-selfievalentine1valentine2

Here I am wearing black distressed skinny jeans (from Target), a gray casual t-shirt (from Gap), a pastel pink and lace scarf (a Christmas gift), and black wedges (from Kohl’s). I paired it with a black belt (from Target) and rose gold accessories (from Fossil).

I think this is a great look for a casual date night or even a day date. It’s comfortable, cute, but not too dressy for just hanging out with a loved one or group of friends. Hope you had a great Valentine’s Day! Don’t eat too much candy ❤

 

Leave a comment